How do I invite and manage collaborators in my Accountant Hub?

  • Updated

Simplify collaboration within your accounting firm with collaborator management in the Accountant Hub 🚀

This feature allows you to invite members of your firm to a shared space to manage the accounting for all your clients and access integrations with your accounting software.

Two versions of the Accountant Hub currently coexist depending on your firm's setup: a new version, linked to a Qonto account (recommended), and a legacy version, not linked to a Qonto account. Collaborator management differs depending on which version your firm uses.

This feature is available on 💻 web only, in France, and is reserved for users with the Accountant role in the Accountant Hub.

How do I invite collaborators if my firm is linked to a Qonto organization?

If your accounting firm is linked to a Qonto organization, collaborator management is no longer handled through the Accountant Hub: it is directly integrated into the member management of your Qonto organization.

In practice, when you click Collaborators in the Accountant Hub menu, you'll be automatically redirected to the User management page of your Qonto organization. This is where you can invite new collaborators, edit their access, or remove them from the firm.

To invite a collaborator, see the dedicated article: How do I invite and manage users on my Qonto account?

What permissions do my collaborators have in the Accountant Hub?

Access to the Accountant Hub and the associated permissions depend on the role assigned to each member on your firm's Qonto account:

  • Owner or Admin: Admin role in the Accountant Hub
  • Manager or Accountant: Access to all information in the Accountant Hub (except for any specific restrictions that may apply to the Manager role)
  • Employee: No access to the Accountant Hub

☝️ Important: The My clients list remains personal and is not shared between collaborators at the firm. Each collaborator manages their own client list in the Accountant Hub.

To see the permissions each role grants on the organization, see the dedicated article: What are the different roles available?

What if my firm isn't linked to a Qonto account yet?

If your firm isn't linked to a Qonto account yet, you'll see the Link firm account option in the Accountant Hub sidebar. Until this link is made, collaborator management works according to the legacy system described in the section below.

 

How do I send an invitation in the legacy version of the Accountant Hub?

To give a member of your firm access to your Accountant Hub, you need to invite them by following a few simple steps. The invitation is sent directly from the dedicated collaborators section.

Once the invitation is sent, your collaborator will receive an email containing an invitation link. They will need to accept this invitation to access your firm's Accountant Hub and the associated integration.

Here's how to proceed:

  • Log in to your Accountant Hub
  • Go to the Collaborators section in the menu
  • Click the Invite collaborator button in the top right corner
  • Fill in the collaborator's information (first name, last name, email address)
  • Click Send invitation

Your collaborator will receive an email inviting them to join your Accountant Hub. The invitation remains valid for 24 hours, after which you will need to resend it if it hasn't been accepted.

How do I manage existing collaborators in the legacy version?

Once your collaborators are invited, you can manage their access and permissions directly from the Collaborators page. You will find the complete list of members of your firm who have access to the Accountant Hub.

There are two collaborator profiles: the administrator, who is automatically assigned to the collaborator who sets up the firm's integration, and collaborators.

For each collaborator, you have several management options accessible via the actions menu. These options allow you to maintain complete control over access to your client spaces.

To access the management options:

  • Go to the Collaborators section
  • Find the relevant collaborator in the list
  • Click on the three vertical dots [...] to the right of the collaborator's name
  • Select the desired action from the available options

The available actions are:

  • Delete: Allows you to permanently remove the collaborator's access to the Accountant Hub as well as their association with your firm. This action is irreversible.
  • Transfer Admin role: There can only be one administrator per Accountant Hub. This action allows you to transfer this role to another collaborator.
  • Re-send invite: If your collaborator has not accepted the invitation within the allotted time, you can resend them a new invitation. This option only appears for collaborators whose invitation is pending.

☝️ Important: This feature does not allow you to share access to client folders. Collaborators must always be invited by the client to gain access to their folder.